Category Archives: Summit

Citrix Summit 2016

This year Citrix Summit 2016 was hosted at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nevada – USA. As this is a Citrix partner NDA event i’ll direct you to some of useful announcements published on Citrix.com so happy reading πŸ™‚ and i’ll be following up with some technical blog articles covering XenApp/XenDesktop 7.7, NetScaler Unified Gateway 11.x.n and XenMobile Server 10.3 that where released at Citrix Summit 2016.

1. One Summit, Two XenApp & XenDesktop Releases (7.7 and 7.8) – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/11/one-summit-two-xenapp-xendesktop-releases-7-7-and-7-8/
2. Citrix and Microsoft Unveil β€œv2” Solution for Skype for Business – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/12/citrix-and-microsoft-unveil-v2-solution-for-skype-for-business/
3. Citrix NetScaler CPX a Lightweight Alternative for Cloud Providers – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/12/citrix-netscaler-cpx-a-lightweight-alternative-for-cloud-providers/
4. Deep Dive: XenApp and XenDesktop 7.7 Zones – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/12/deep-dive-xenapp-and-xendesktop-7-7-zones/
5. Citrix Acquires Comtrade’s SCOM Management Packs IP –
http://www.comtradeproducts.com/news/citrix-acquires-comtrades-scom-management-packs-ip/, Ok well this one’s not on Citrix.com but Comtrade.com :-).
6: Citrix Workspace Cloud: Broader Reach, New Pricing, Updated Packages – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/12/citrix-workspace-cloud-broader-reach-new-pricing-updated-packages/
7: Summit 2016. Focus. Innovate. It’s A Wrap. – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/2016/01/18/summit-2016-focus-innovate-its-a-wrap/ by Christian Reilly CTO for Citrix Workspace Services – https://www.citrix.com/blogs/author/christianre/.

Citrix Summit 2015 Highlights

1: Citrix Summit – Las Vegas – 2015 Off to a Good Start! – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/02/12/0citrix-summit-las-vegas-2015-off-to-a-good-start/.
2: Summit Kicks Off the New Year with Innovation and Training – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/02/03/summit-kicks-off-the-new-year-with-innovation-and-training/.
3: Citrix Specialists Stand Out from the Generalist Crowd – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/02/09/citrix-specialists-stand-out-from-the-generalist-crowd/.
4: Citrix Workspace Cloud – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/01/14/citrix-workspace-cloud-revolutionizing-workspace-delivery-in-2015/ and also check out – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/01/14/summit-2015-a-look-at-citrix-workspace-cloud/.
5: Ten Benefits XenMobile 10 Offers To Channel Partners – http://blogs.citrix.com/2015/01/13/ten-benefits-xenmobile-10-offers-to-channel-partners/.

Citrix Summit 2015

Register for Citrix Summit 2015 at The Venetian, Las Vegas today
http://www.citrixsummit.com/

A preview of Citrix Summit 2015

Certifications, Sessions & Labs
1: Breakout Sessions – http://www.citrixsummit.com/sessions-labs/sessions.html.
2: Instructor-led Learning Labs – http://www.citrixsummit.com/sessions-labs/instructor-led-labs.html.
3: Self-paced Learning Labs –
http://www.citrixsummit.com/sessions-labs/self-paced-labs.html.
4: Citrix Certification Center – http://www.citrixsummit.com/sessions-labs/certification-center.html.